March 26, 2010

Curry Craving

Posted in Food, Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , at 10:06 am by Stonewear Designs


Are you overwhelmed by the exotic list of ingredients when looking at a recipe? Sometimes it’s not even the type of ingredient but how many you need for just one recipe. Currently I am in a point in my life where I am still moving apartments every year. With that, I have not put much effort into building up my pantry. However, that does not take away from my passion for cooking. Lately I have been in a curry kick, I have attained some great recipes that allow me to satisfy my craving and that only involve a few ingredients. This past Chanukah my roommate got me spices from the Savory Spice Shop in Boulder, CO. I went on their website for recipes which is where I found these:

Cambodian Lemongrass Chicken Curry

I added cubed potatoes to this recipe and put them in with the chicken. It was delicious! This dish had a great little spice to it as well as a hint of citrus flavor. I made this dish for a few friends who liked it so much that they thought I was a chef in a Cambodian restaurant earlier in my life.

Thai Green Chicken Curry

Warning! This spice is hot so use it wisely. I found this spice level very enjoyable since I like my food with some attitude.

Even with a full-time job and a young adult social life, I am still able to make curry chicken with what I have in the house and with little to no effort. I think you will enjoy these recipes just as much as I do.

What do you enjoy cooking?

Dara Wong

Leave a Reply

