April 16, 2010

Climbing To New Heights

Posted in Climbing, Exercise, Office, Uncategorized tagged , , , at 8:38 am by Stonewear Designs


Linda at Movement Climbing Gym in Boulder, CO

As a recent addition to the Stonewear Designs Family I have begun to embrace our philosophy of We Fit Every Body.

All employees are encouraged to test their limits by achieving an athletic feat be it large or small.  I was asked, along with our accountant Sandy, if we would attempt to scale a wall at a local Climbing Gym. With some trepidation we said, “Oh, Sure”.

On the day of the climb I donned my Stonewear Slit Crop Pant for comfort and maximum coverage. “You never know who might be lookin up”.

At first glance the 40 foot high behemoth was a little daunting yet exhilarating. With the hug of my harness and the tug of the rope and complete confidence in my Belayer Casey, I began my accent.

On the first try I made the mistake of looking down half way up the wall. I quickly suggested that I needed the touch of Terra Firma. My next attempt involved a lot of huffing and puffing but I was able to tap the ceiling with great pride. Sandy and I tried a few more routes that day and felt more comfortable in our skin.

The next day the tale of our accomplishment outweighed any soreness we may have felt.

By the way, did I mention I am a Rubenesque woman of Fifty who on occasion steps outside the box. On this day, I literally reached new heights!

What feat will you try next?

-Linda Farley (Customer Service Rep)

1 Comment »

  1. benny k said,

    Linda you’re the best! I’ll hold your calls!


Leave a Reply

